relogin recreates all rooms and the space instead of picking up existing rooms
I believe this is just not implemented, but I think the sense that relogin makes is to pick up existing rooms, and sync them. This would help tremendously, because I relatively often have to relogin because of changing daily driver phones. Right now when I relogin, it removes the space, creates a new one, and I get a million new invites. This way I lose all history, which is terrible. I also have the old rooms surface in Element, when I search for rooms, and this is also very confusing.
Let me know if I made a mistake, and if this should have been a bug report, and if you need more details. I use the latest `dock.mau.dev/mautrix/gmessages` and the `matrixdotorg/synapse:v1.135.0` images in case this info helps.
Thanks!
关闭于 2025-08-22 3 条评论