Enable automatic client reset handling for audit Realms
cla: yes
Audit Realms typically don't get client resets due to being very short lived, but restarting sync while one is partially uploaded can result in a bad client file ident error which also blocks uploading any other unuploaded files.
Standard automatic recovery is very inefficient here - it redownloads the already uploaded data for the partition, bypasses the optimization to not actually apply the transaction logs locally, and then rewrites the transaction logs - but doing the optimal thing turned out to actually be pretty complicated and I couldn't get it fully working after spending more time on it than is justified.
合并状态:已合并 合并于 2025-03-03 关闭于 2025-03-03 1 条评论